The Best Horror of the Year: The Winners of the Shirley Jackson Awards


The Shirley Jackson Awards recognize “outstanding achievement in the literature of horror, the dark fantastic, and psychological suspense.” Beginning in 2007, they award works in these genres according to format, including Novel, Novelette, Short Fiction, and Anthology. This year’s winners are all books published in 2021.

Find more news and stories of interest from the book world in Breaking in Books.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

3 beautiful picture books make timeless gift ideas
Ruling party will be watching as unprecedented protests break out in China, but so too will the world
The Best Books of the Year According to The New York Times
Sharing ‘downblouse’ images and pornographic ‘deepfakes’ without consent to be a crime
13 Best Boot Socks For Men For All Seasons 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.