Forest Swords Announces First Album Since 2017, Shares New Video: Watch


Forest Swords Announces First Album Since 2017, Shares New Video: Watch

Bolted’s “The Low” began life as a beat meant for Yoko Ono

Producer Matthew Edward Barnes aka Forest Swords

Forest Swords, photo courtesy of Ninja Tune

Earlier this summer, Forest Swords came back with “Butterfly Effect” and “Tar,” his first new songs since 2017. The British electronic producer has now announced his comeback album, Bolted, which is out October 20 via Ninja Tune. Along with the aforementioned tracks, the LP features a new song called “The Low.” Find the new song’s music video below. Also below, find the album cut “Caged.”

Bolted is Forest Swords’ third studio LP, following 2017’s Compassion and 2013’s Engravings. The musician recorded his new album at a warehouse factory space in his Liverpool hometown. In a press statement, he explained the origin of “The Low”: “‘The Low’ was based on a beat I’d originally intended for Yoko Ono, and features elements I made both at the start and end of the album, so ties together a lot of the sounds and emotions I was exploring during the writing process. The accompanying video directed with Sam Wiehl expands on some of my artwork and visual world that accompanies the record.”

Check out “The 20 Best Experimental Albums of 2017.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Forest Swords: Bolted


01 Munitions
02 Butterfly Effect
03 Rubble
04 Night Sculpture
05 Caged
06 Tar
07 The Low
08 Chain Link
09 Hjope
10 End
11 Line Gone Cold

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Gigi Hadid Shares Rare New Photos of Khai to Mark Her 3rd Birthday
Biden’s call to unite behind Ukraine hints at real concern world could succumb to appeasement
Targets designed to drive net zero look like they’re about to be softened
The Wonder Years Canceled at ABC
Barrymore cancela regreso programa entrevistas He escuchado a todo el mundo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *